top of page

Music Staff & Commission

The Music Ministry at Trinity Cathedral seeks to glorify God through music and worship, ministering to the Cathedral community, the greater Portland metropolitan area, and internationally by upholding and presenting the highest quality of sacred choral and instrumental music befitting our Anglican heritage, empowering all people to experience the transcendence of the living God.


In so doing, we deepen our relationships and our knowledge & appreciation of sacred music. 

Music Staff


St. Cecilia Choir Director

Oliver Schulenberg.jpeg

Trinitots Leader

Music Commission

Gary Simundson, Chair

Julie Falk, Finance and Development Committee Chair 

Anne Bethell & Mary Frances Vemer, Hospitality Committee Chairs

Fred Beal, Education and Programming Chair 

Barbara Bracken

Kathleen Bruneer

John Carney

Patricia Carney

Pam Erickson

Mia Hall Miller

Marilyn Hodson

Tony Imkamp

Alison Kelley

Russell McBrien

Ward Nelson

Barbara Stevenson

Catherine Sutton

Amy Wilde-Taylor

Maryann Yelnosky

Pat Zimmer

Past Canons

John Strege headshot.tif


Michael Kleinschmidt headshot.jpg


Bruce new.jpg


Past Organ Scholars
& Assistant Organists





Follow Trinity Music

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Support Trinity Music

bottom of page